HRPS Logo

We're back in-person after two long years with COVID restrictions. HRPS Walking Tours are in a rebuilding mode, but we're pleased to bring you eight Walking Tours in June and nine in July. You'll see there are Tuesday walks at 6:00 pm and Saturday walks at 9:00 am. We look forward to seeing you all again!

Tour cost is $10 per person, free to HRPS members. Walks generally last from 1 ½ to 2 hours. No dogs please. Reservations are required and space is limited.

Access to HRPS Walking Tours varies according to venue. Certain areas may not be fully accessible to individuals with disabilities due to architectural barriers inherent in the historic construction of the structures or uneven walking surfaces.

June 2022 Walking Tours: (click on the button or arrow to see all 8 tours)

Bricks and Stones
Saturday, June 4, 2022
9:00 a.m.

Upper Ralston
Tuesday, June 7, 2022
6:00 p.m.

Midtown Business District
Saturday, June 11, 2022
9:00 a.m.

The Other Side of the Street
Tuesday, June 14, 2022
6:00 p.m.

West of Wells
Saturday, June 18, 2022
9:00 a.m.

Wells Avenue Neighborhood
Tuesday, June 21, 2022
6:00 p.m.

Circle Drive/Southridge
Saturday, June 25, 2022
9:00 a.m.

Country Club Acres
Tuesday, June 28, 2022
6:00 p.m.

July 2022 Walking Tours (click on the button or arrow to see all 9 tours)

Movie Footprints in Reno
Saturday, July 2, 2022
9:00 a.m.

Cemetery Tour
Tuesday, July 5, 2022
6:00 p.m.

Newlands Neighborhood
Saturday, July 9, 2022
9:00 a.m.

Monroe Street
Tuesday, July 12, 2022
6:00 p.m.

Downtown Sparks
Saturday, July 16, 2022
9:00 a.m.

Parsons & Mills Architecture
Tuesday, July19, 2022
6:00 p.m.

Truckee River All the Time
Saturday, July 23, 2022
9:00 a.m.

El Reno Apartment Homes
Tuesday, July 26, 2022
6:00 p.m.

East Fourth Street
Saturday, July 30, 2022
9:00 a.m.